Connex is proud of a strong leadership representing the constituencies of our membership including executives from Southeastern corporations, technology companies, and professional firms as well as Israeli companies’ top management from their US or regional headquarters based in the Atlanta area. They are committed to opening doors for Israeli companies within their own companies and network of connections.


OFFICERS

  Name and Position Email and Company
Randall Foster resume Apr 1 2013_img_0 Randall Foster
Chairman of the Board
rfoster@seraphgroup.net
Seraph Group LLC – Smart Money for Startups
Contact Information
Jonathan M. Zucker
Vice Chairman
zuckerjm@intertechsc.com
The Intertech Group Inc.
Contact Information
tal-cohen Tal Cohen
Vice Chairman
tal@myseedtechfund.com
My Seed Tech Fund
Contact Information
  Andy Grant
Treasurer
akgrant@cricpa.com
Carr Riggs & Ingram
Contact Information
  Jonathan Minnen
Secretary
jminnen@sgrlaw.com
Smith Gambrell & Russell
Contact Information
fink Benjamin I. Fink
Immediate Past Chair
bfink@bfvlaw.com
Berman Fink Van Horn
Contact Information
guy3 Guy Tessler
President
Conexx: America Israel Business Connector


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

  Name and Email Company
Morris Ellison Morris Ellison
morris.ellison@wbd-us.com
  Womble Bond Dickinson
Adam Feinberg photo Adam Feinberg
ajfcycle@aol.com
 
  Steve Horn
shorn@wblcpa.com
Williams Benator & Libby
Ralph Jordan
ralph.a.jordan@gmail.com
Halyard Health
Gregory Kirsch
gkirsch@sgrlaw.com
Smith Gambrell & Russell
Todd Porter 2013 pic Todd Porter
tsporter@htprof.com
 H.T. PROF Executive Search
  Renee Rosenheck
renee@globalgrowthadv.com
Global Growth Advisors
 
David Rubenstein
drubenstein@savills-studley.com
Savills Studley  
David Schulman David Schulman
schulmand@gtlaw.com
Greenberg Traurig
Eric Seidel The Media Trainers Eric Seidel
eseidel@themediatrainers.com
The Media Trainers
  Barry Sobel
barry.sobel@db.com
Alex Brown
  Mark Spiegel
mark.spiegel@ubs.com
 UBS Financial Services, Inc.
 Ben Taube Ben Taube
bltaube@yahoo.com
Consensus Energy


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

John Belew
john.belew@elbitvisionsystems.com
Elbit Vision Systems
 
  Dexter Caffey

Caffey Investments

 
Steven Caras Dr. Steven Caras
steven.caras@comcast.net
Arbor Pharmaceuticals
 
  Adrian Cohen
Adrian.Cohen@gapac.com
Georgia Pacific
 
Sherman Cohen
sherman.cohen@agg.com
Arnall Golden Gregory
 
  Philip Cooper
phil.cooper@nelsonmullins.com
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
 
  Robert Deutsch
bob@bobdeutschlaw.com
Robert J. Deutsch
 
  Bruce Edelston

 
Yuri Eliezer Yuri Eliezer
yuri@founderslegal.com
Founders Legal
 
jorge-fernandez Jorge Fernandez
jfernandez@macoc.com
Metro Atlanta Chamber
 
  Robert Friedman
rfriedman@kslaw.com
King & Spalding
 
  Sheldon Friedman
sfriedman@fdmlaw.com
Friedman, Dever & Merlin
 
  Richard Glaser
rickglaser@parkerpoe.com
Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein
 
  Jeff Goldberg
jeff.goldberg@globalpay.com
Global Payments
 
Marc Goldberg
mgoldberg@alscaninc.com
Alscan, Inc.
 
Michael Gurion

michael.gurion@eversheds-sutherland.com

Eversheds Sutherland

 
  Michael Klug
mklug@btcpa.net
Bennett Thrasher
 
Mitchell Kopelman
mitchell.kopelman@hawcpa.com
Habif, Arogeti & Wynne
 
headshot-kopkin Bruce Kopkin
bkopkin@gmail.com
sales-i
 
Galit Levitin Galit Levitin
leviting@ballardspahr.com
Ballard Spahr
 
  Rick Litzky
rick@onesourceclaims.com
OneSource Claims Solutions
 
  Josh Mandell
jfmandell@yahho.com
Stone River Company
 
  Bernard Marcus
smarshall@marcusfoundation.org
Marcus Foundation
 
  Jeff Neil
jneil@gaports.com
Georgia Ports Authority
 
  Immanuel Otterski
Immanuel.Otterski@gatclp.com
gatcLP
 
  Arthur Perlen
aperlen@centenretail.com
Centennial Retail Services
 
Shai Robkin
shai@shairobkin.com
Harnessing the Power of Behavioral Economics
 
Heith Rodman
hrodman@jonesday.com
Jones Day
 
  Stephen Rosen
Raymond James
 
  Maurice Rosenbaum
mrosenbaum@healthsystems.net
HealthSystems
 
Phil Rubin
phil@rdialogue.com
 
Darrie Schlesinger Darrie Schlesinger
darrie.schlesinger@axa-advisors.com
AXA Advisors
 
gadi Gadi Shapira
gadi.shapira@guestassociates.com
Guest Associates, Inc.
 
  Harold Salomon

Georgia Tech

 
  Lauren Simmons

Berman Fink Van Horn/td>

 
  Aleksander Szlam
aszlam@gmail.com
Szlam Enterprises, INC.
 
Diane Weiner
Dianeweiner06@gmail.com
 
  Tiffany Wilson

Global Center for Medical Innovation

 
 
Avi Zibitt
avi.zibitt@ncr.com
NCR
 


EX-OFFICIO DIRECTORS

  Name, Email, Company  
judy-headshot Judith Varnai Shorer
consul.sec@atlanta.mfa.gov.il
Consulate General of Israel
Dr. Mark Braunstein
mark.braunstein@innovate.gatech.edu
Georgia Tech
lorincoles Lorin Coles
lcoles@alliancesphere.com
Alliancesphere
Dr. Lawrence Cooper
lcooper@bentleyinv.com
Bentley Investments
Charles Ganz
charles.ganz@sutherland.com
Sutherland
Tom Glaser
  Charlie Harrison
charlieharrison@aol.com
Critical Strategies
351 Joel Neuman
jneuman@coca-cola.com
The Coca-Cola Company
Laurie_Olivier_July07 Laurence Olivier
laurie@veritasvc.com
Veritas Venture Partners
  A.J. Robinson
aj@atlantadowntown.com
Central Atlanta Progress
  Cary Rosenthal
cr21740@aol.com
Mediator
Andre Schnabl
andre.schnabl@gt.com
Grant Thornton
Paul Steinfeld
psteinfeld@bellsouth.net
The Longbow Group, LLC