AICC Selects New President
June 25, 2013
Economic News from Israel
June 26, 2013
Show all

AICC Elects New Leadership

The American-Israel Chamber of Commerce, Southeast Region has elected its officers and board members for 2013-2014.

Joel Neuman (The Coca-Cola Company) has been elected as chairman of the organization.  Other elected officers include Ben Fink (Berman Fink Van Horn) as chairman-elect; Jonathan Zucker (The InterTech Group) as vice chairman; Tal Cohen (My Seed Tech) as vice chairman; Jonathan Minnen (Smith Gambrell & Russell) as secretary; and Steve Horn (Williams Benator & Libby) as treasurer.  Shai Robkin will join the Chamber as its new president and chief professional officer as of August 1.  Newly joining the Chamber’s Executive Committee is David Schulman (Greenberg Traurig).

New members of AICC’s Board of Directors include Eric Gabbai (Grant Thornton), Bruce Kopkin (IBM), Ramesh Barasia (TAB North Atlanta), Yuri Eliezer (Merchant & Gould), Morris Ellison (Womble Carlyle), Paul Gianneschi (Hatch Medical), Carl Johnston (Fisher Broyles), Darrie Schlesinger (AXA Advisors), Adam Feinberg (UPS), Galit Levitin (Ballard Spahr), Itay Parness (Gamasonic), Bradley Reznik (SintecMedia), and Yoav Zilber (Clariter).

“We are honored to continue to attract such outstanding individuals to the leadership of our organization.  Their commitment strengthens our reputation in the area’s business community and with organizations and companies that do major business with Israel,” said current AICC president Tom Glaser, retiring in September after 22 years of service, who will assume the position of consultant in August when Shai Robkin is on the job.

Comments are closed.